Non-Carrying Mama … For Now

We’ve always discussed both Leah and I carrying children. Because she was finishing her PhD program and my work schedule was more flexible I tried first.

To say that the miscarriage has been hard is still the understatement of the year. And as such, I really don’t think that I can go through another TTC cycle(s) at this point. I can, however, focus my energies on Leah and her journey towards Mamahood, so here we go, ya’ll! I’m sort of excited to see this from the other side.

12 thoughts on “Non-Carrying Mama … For Now

  1. This is one of the benefits of being a lesbian! Two uteruses (uteri?) to trade off some of the work when one needs a break. I’m wishing you luck and happiness in this new chapter!

  2. Oh it’s so so hard isn’t it. Very happy you’ve made a decision that makes you excited, but also sending you a hug as I know how much having miscarriages hurts.

  3. Hm, I think my comment did not post?

    I love non-gestational motherhood! Best wishes for this journey and welcome to the new chapter. I’m glad you’re excited about it.

Leave a Reply

